asebovideo.blogg.se

Muppets movie ost
Muppets movie ost









His "I Want" is not just for his own dreams to come true. His "I Want" song is about hoping to learn that belief in the power of uncertain and ethereal things - rainbows, for instance - is not unfounded. Kermit the Frog longs not for stardom and riches, though he will embark on a quest for both. And as much as it will make you feel like a college first-year with an altered mind lying on a dorm room floor to realize it, the song that follows is really pretty. We swoop through the sky, through clouds and a rainbow, until we hear the banjo phrase - dunk-a-dunk-a-dunk-a dunk-a-dunk - that at first goes unanswered. At their most philosophical, they tend toward restless searches for freedom from other people's expectations ( Pippin's "Corner of the Sky"). Often, characters who want things in a musical, even if they're ultimately on a quest of self-discovery, express a desire for adventure and exploration ( The Little Mermaid's "Part of Your World") or greatness ( Hamilton's "My Shot") or comfort ( My Fair Lady's "Wouldn't It Be Loverly").

Muppets movie ost movie#

You probably know all this, but The Muppet Movie is a musical, and "Rainbow Connection" is what musical theater people would call its "I Want" song. How could you not? It has "Rainbow Connection" in it. The music has been with me from when I was little until right now, and I can still listen to it and discover new things.

muppets movie ost

And I could tell you that this makes me feel old, but it doesn't.

muppets movie ost

Kermit the Frog plays his banjo in 1979's The Muppet Movie.









Muppets movie ost